Willie J Healey at BBC Introducing in Oxford

BBC Introducing in Oxford 10/01/2015 show details – Willie J Healey interview and more

This weekend’s BBC Introducing in Oxford show includes an interview with ‘rock’n’stroll’ singer-songwriter Willie J Healey, previously known as Sweet William, whose debut EP HD Malibu is about to be released.

Here’s some information on the show. It went out live at 8.00 pm on 10 January, and you can listen to it for the next month at the BBC website. Here’s the show’s page on the BBC website.


  • Duotone: Let’s Get Low
  • Maiians: ‘One Of Each’
  • Tremorheart: ‘There’s Nothing More’
  • Clarity: ‘This Is Us’
  • Burt Cope: ‘Shadows’
  • Tamara And The Martyrs: ‘Warm Kiss’
  • Jack Bushrod: ‘Moonlight’
  • Willie J Healey: ‘HD Malibu’
  • Willie J Healey interview
  • Willie J Healey: ‘Greys’ (live acoustic session)
  • James TW: ‘Holding On’
  • Vienna Ditto: ‘Hammer And A Nail’
  • The Shapes: ‘Mr Sandman’